13 Eylül 2019

The Department of Psychiatry was established in April 2012. Prof. Dr. Serhat Çıtak was appointed as professor of psychiatry at the department in September 2015 and has taken the role of the head of the department since. Within our department there are currently one professor, 1 associate professor, 2 assistant professors and 3 specialists. There are 8 psychiatric trainees at the department.

The department is composed of 9 outpatient rooms, 1 seminar room, 1 health board room in Merdivenköy site and a 4 bedded inpatient unit which was opened on 27.11.2018 at Göztepe Training and Research Hospital.

Within the department , we provide inpatient and outpatient care for the diagnosis and management of various psychiatric disorders,  deliver psychotherapy, and specialized outpatient  services on anxiety disorders, depressive disorders, personality disorders, bipolar disorders, adult neuro-developmental disorders, adult attention deficit and hyperactivity disorders, sexual dysfunction disorders, nicotine addiction. We also provide expert opinion services in the forensic and medico-legal issues as member of the health board committee.